DVD/Blu Ray (199) Toys/Games (160) TV Series (126) Movies (123) Broadcasting (82) Events (72) Books (67) Websites (53) Cast (42) Interviews (41) Crew (36) Features (36) Worldwide (35) iTunes (28) Music (25) Railway Series (23) Media (17) YouTube (15)

Friday, 13 June 2014

Railway Series anniversary collection pushes October

Egmont's celebratory release of The Railway Series has been pushed forward to this year.

In March, Roll Along Thomas revealed plans by the bookmakers to publish a 70th anniversary compilation of the Rev. W. Awdry books, leaving the Christopher Awdry era out.
Initially set for 2015, the year of The Three Railway Engines, the collection has instead been brought forward to the autumn.

A detailing of the collection has appeared on amazon.co.uk, with pre-ordering now available.

The Rev. Awdry's first book in the classic Railway Series, The Three Railway Engines, was published exactly 70 years ago. This elegant slipcase brings together the all 26 books from this famous series in one stunning volume.

The ultimate gift for all those who delight in the adventures of this cheeky little engine and his friends and a delightful present for new babies who are sure to grow up to be firm Thomas fans.

The Railway Series Complete Collection: 70th Anniversary Collection from Egmont hits UK book shelves on October 9th.

No comments:

Post a Comment